Work Shop on Hindley St, Adelaide

If you want to see how the fashion-making process is done, you need to stop by the Workshop on Hindley St. The work of some UNISA designers/artists are displayed all around the store, as well as carefully selected vintage clothing and accessories. What got me excited were these gorgeous army green high waisted shorts (that were of course made in store) teamed with a vintage green Ferragamo bag. Unfortunately I didn’t take a great photo of it at the time – actually most of the photos were a dissapointment, but I’ll try to visit soon to show you what the fuss is all about. When we visited the store, we got to watch Adelaide Fringe costumes being made. So awesome. I also did my jewellery course with a few of them, so it’s motivating me to keep at it. And maybe one day I’ll be good enough to sell some of my stuff. Very inspirational!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Flickr | Lookbook.nu |

Check them out at 151 Hindley St (near the Morphett St corner).

I’m wearing C’s beanie to cover my oily hair, Ray Bans, Alexander Wang Kori & Rocco and my fave One Teaspoon top/dress.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Alexander Wang Kori LOVE | froth and cloth

Please leave a comment

